PDA

View Full Version : Double weapons that don't look terrible.

Elric VIII
2014-01-16, 08:20 PM
I'm making a meleeficer that will be a knight by trade. I plan on taking EWP in order to use something other than a mace. I was thinking that the best way to not feel like this feat was a waste is by using a double weapon to get two wand chambers.

Barring a homebrew weapon, does anyone know of double weapons that aren't just two of the same weapon glued together at the handle? I'm looking for something like the Gnome Hooked Hammer or Dwarven Urgrosh from the non-core books.

Azoth
2014-01-16, 08:54 PM
If you just want two wand chambers go with a quarter staff for no feat. Hell combo that with a pair of spiked gauhtlets or normal gauntlets and you get 4 always held wand chambers.

Darrin
2014-01-16, 08:55 PM
Barring a homebrew weapon, does anyone know of double weapons that aren't just two weapons glued together at the handle? I'm looking for something like the Gnome Hooked Hammer or Dwarven Urgrosh from the non-core books.

Elvencraft longbow = quarterstaff (Races of the Wild). Ranged, melee, two wand chambers (or three if you count the longbow), no need for EWP.

Also, although I hate Combat Expertise, I was always fond of the longstaff (Complete Adventurer) for the "no flanking, nope, not even then" feature.

Monk's Spade (Secrets of Sarlona) is also kinda nice. 1d8/1d8, can be either bludgeoning or slashing, flurryable, can pretend you're not armed, can be used to bury your enemies (literally), and also comes with some quote-worthy tag-lines: "I shovel well."

Biffoniacus_Furiou
2014-01-16, 10:35 PM