PDA

View Full Version : Help a newbie! :)

skypse
2014-01-22, 05:28 AM
Hello Everyone!!!

I'm new in this community and a complete noob in D&D games. I've only played 1/6 of a campaign (Legacy of fire) and I played a Necromancer that reached about 6-7 levels by the time we finished the story.

However we decided to change DM (our first one wasn't that good) and now we are starting a new campaign. The new DM said that we will begin at lvl 5 so I was thinking of playing a prestige class since I will get past the boring levels and I will start the class I want almost immediately. I was checking the available classes and I had an idea of a rage prophet and I wanted to get some more "pro" ideas on that.

So my concept is starting off as a Barbarian, going up to lvl 4, and then I get an oracle level with the Deafness curse. The reason I want this, is that I was thinking it would be fun to have the standard "idiot" barbarian fighter that can't hear his teamates and pretty much do whatever the heck gets in his mind :P I know it sounds childish but I guess I'm still at that point of D&D where I care more about fun than the game itself :P

I am not very familiar with all the traits and the feats I can get, the DM said he would help me but I wanted to have some ideas to study on.

My goal as a RP is to have a funny role playing part, and a strong fighting part of the game with the spellcasting side of the character to be more like a self-buffer than a mass buffer or healer or w/e. The first feats would be Power Strike, Cleave and Great Cleave I think, but any suggestions are totally welcome. Thanks in advance.

P.S. The stats will start 10 to all the basics +25 points cause we are noobs :D

P.S.2 The books we are gonna play are Core, Advanced, and all the ultimates

TL;DR