PDA

View Full Version : Classless and level...less system.

Yogel
2014-01-30, 11:54 PM
Hello everyone!

This is my first time posting on these forums, and I thought I'd do so by posting something that took some time to design. Based on the 3.5 core books I designed a system that gets rid of levels and classes. Completely free-form. Let me know any criticism, critiques, or suggestions you have! some of it may seem a bit jumbled but I tend to type as I think.

D&D 3.5 leveless and classless variant.

Character Creation –

At character creation players start with a base 200 xp to create their characters.

All characters start with all ability scores of 8(before racial modification). After choosing the characters race and modifying the ability scores accordingly, the player may choose 2 of these score to increase by 3 points.

Races –

Human Racial Traits –
Humans are medium creatures – no special bonuses due to size
1 free class feature (no cantrips)
30 feet base speed
No Ability Score adjustments

Dwarf Racial Traits –
Dwarves are medium creatures – no special bonuses due to size
+2 Constitution, -2 Charisma
20 feet base speed
Darkvision
Stonecunning
Weapon familiarity: may treat dwarven waraxes and dwarven warhammer as martial weapons, rather than exotic.
Stability - +4 bonus on ability checks vs bull rush or trip while standing on the ground
+2 racial bonus on saving throws against poison
+4 dodge bonus to AC vs monsters of the ‘giant’ type
+2 appraise checks related to stone or metal items
+2 craft checks related to stone or metal

Elf Racial Traits –
Elves are medium creatures – no special bonuses due to size
+2 dexterity, -2 constitution
30 feet base speed
+4 saving throw bonus vs enchantment spells or effects of the sleep type
Farsight – Elves are able to see farther than any other race, +4 spot checks as well as ignoring range increment penalties on long and short bows.
Weapon Proficiency – longsword, and longbow
+2 bonus on listen, and search checks