PDA

View Full Version : [PF] Fun Uses for Weaponwand

Karoht
2014-02-04, 01:06 PM
Weaponwand Spell (http://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic/all-spells/w/weaponwand)
Now right away, the description does say that this does not allow one to do weapon damage AND use a charge from the wand. Though I'm sure we would all love that.

But I was thinking, what could be some extremely fun uses for a spell like this?

"I'm an Engineer. That means I solve problems... The answer? Use a gun. And if that don't work? Use more gun."
Use a gun. Use Weapon Wand.
-Wand of Summon Monster 1 = BADGER GUN!
-Wand of Spiritual Weapon = Glowing celestial Hammer Gun!
-Wand of Aqueous Orb = Katamari Water Ball Gun!
-Wand of Summon Swarm = BEES Gun!
-Wand of Spit Venom = Poison Gun!
-Wand of Color Spray = Dubstep Gun!
-Wand of Magic Missile = Magic Missile Gun! (surprisingly, not all that cool sounding)
-Wand of Snapdragon Fireworks = Ro-ro-ro-rocket LAWN-CHA" Gun!
-Wand of Burning Hands = "Spaceballs the FLAME THROWER! Kids love this one." Gun!

Hey. I wonder if we could rebuild Mega Man using this spell.

Any other fun/silly/absurd uses we can come up with? Not just limited to guns of course.

Gazzien
2014-02-04, 03:00 PM
Weaponwand, Hammer/Maul, and Blockade.

The Hammer of "I need a wall, and I need it now."

Seerow
2014-02-04, 03:04 PM
Repair/Cure spells are the best for this sort of thing. "Oh your ____ is broken? Lemme shoot it, it'll be good as new".

Also I like how Pathfinder takes what used to be a mundane weapon upgrade and turns it into a spell.

Karoht
2014-02-04, 03:16 PM
No love for the Dubstep gun? Sadness.

We could probably copy a host of Ratchet and Clank type weapons. Sheepenator/Quack-o-blitzer/other animal transformation guns.

I'm still rather fond of a gun that shoots Badgers. Or snakes. Or cats. Maybe Nharwals. Afterall, they are the jedi of the sea.

Drachasor
2014-02-04, 03:39 PM