View Full Version : Warblade help

Val666
2014-02-07, 07:56 PM
Hello guys, im actually new at d&d (second adventure) and im playing a Warblade. My party have 3 members, a Rogue/Fighter looking for Master of Chains, a Cleric and me. Im going Warblade 20 to make easy for the DM. I already got my maneuver progression until lvl 20 so my problem is: I don't know wich feats are the best.
My abilities are:
Str:16
Dex:12
Con:14
Int:14
Wis:10
Cha:8

We are at level 3 and i got Adaptive Style,Power Attack and Improved Bullrush (looking for Shock Trooper). I dont know wich other feats i need :c

gorfnab
2014-02-07, 08:21 PM
Warblade (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showthread.php?t=176968) Handbooks (http://www.brilliantgameologists.com/boards/index.php?topic=4408.0)

You said you have your maneuvers picked out to level 20, which ones were you planning on using?

Clarion Commander and Stormguard Warrior are decent depending on the build.

You could consider a 2 level dip in Barbarian for the following ACFs: Spirit Totem Lion (CC), Whirling Frenzy (UA), Wolf Totem (UA), and City Brawler (Dragon 349).

Callin
2014-02-07, 09:31 PM
You really dont need Adaptive Style on a Warblade. They get alot less manuevers known than the Crusader or Swordsage. Plus their recharge mechanic is awesome. I would skip it.

Grozomah
2014-02-09, 11:46 AM
I second the handbooks (especially the first one).

It depends heavily on your party composition and purpose in the party. Considering you have a master of chains you probably don't need another tripper, so the usual Combat Expertise -> Improved trip is suboptimal.

If you plan to Ubercharge then go (as you planned) PA-> Leap attack-> Improved Bull rush-> SHock trooper. Do note to pick up Bounding Assault when you reach level 7.

If you go this route you don't really *need* that much more. Flavor and preferences matter here more. If you can get Pounce in any way possible you can break the game.