PDA

View Full Version : [PFS] Dual Shield Fighter

Fidelacchius
2014-03-06, 02:22 PM
I'm looking for opinions regarding a character I'm building for pathfinder society how is a dual shield wielding fighter. This is my first time doing pathfinder society so I'm building a tank fighter just in case the conjuration wizard I also built doesn't fit with the rest of the group (i.e. all casters, no melee).

Important stuff:

This is a tank build optimizing for utility, lockdown, and defense. Damage is nice, but secondary.
I own the main PDF books but no others (APG, UM, UC, UE, and Ultimate Campaign) so those are the only legal sources for me.

The build:
Human Fighter with the Brawler archetype

STR: 18 (both level bonuses go to str)
DEX: 16
CON: 14
INT: 7
WIS: 13
CHA: 7

Feats:
1F: Combat Reflexes
1H: Two Weapon Fighting
1: Improved Shield Bash
2F: Power Attack
3: Step up
4F: Weapon Focus (Heavy Shield)
5: Weapon Specilization (Heavy Shield)
6F: Improved Two Weapon Fighting
7: Shield Slam
8F: Disruptive
9: Greater Weapon Focus (Heavy Shield), retrain Step Up to Stand Still
10F: Double Slice
11:Shield Master

Traits: ?

At level 1 the character uses a Gladius and a Heavy Spiked Shield with the heavy spiked shield in the main hand. Possibly also having a Tonfa as a backup weapon.

At level 3 the character gets +1 attack and +3 damage with the close weapon group and switches to a Jutte or a Tonfa in the off hand with Wushu Darts for a ranged option. Possibly also a sap for those occasions where killing the target is not preferred.

At level 7 the character switches to a Heavy Spiked shield in the off hand sized for a small character making it a light weapon. Hopefully both shields have the bashing quality.

Having two shields allows every attack to get a free bullrush. Adjacent enemies now get get -1 to attack rolls and -4 concentration checks

After level 9 enemies cannot 5-foot step away or withdraw without a aoo (Stand Still or shield bash + bullrush)