PDA

View Full Version : Pathfinder Fighter/Anti-Paladin build

ElBeardo
2014-03-20, 02:12 PM
So this is my first time playing pathfinder and my first evil campaign. I am playing a Lvl1 LE nagajitt fighter, whose backstory involves a vision from an unknown entity. Campaign circumstances have lead me to sign a contract with Asmodeus, which has made me think about multiclassing Anti-paladin. It makes sense for fluff reasons, but how do I make it work mechanically. How many levels should I take of each.
Here are my stats

Str:19
Dex:15
Con:16
Int:12
Wis:14
Cha:15
Feats: Toughness, Power Attack
Using a greatsword, sling

Why am I playing a Nagajitt? Because my friend is playing a Ratfolk wizard. It's like a psychotic version of the Odd Couple.:smallbiggrin:

genericwit
2014-03-20, 05:11 PM
Get out of Fighter around 2nd, 4th, or 5th. 2nd nets you another feat, 4th nets another feat and armor training, and 5th nets you weapon training.

I'd almost recommend going full Fighter, as your smite and fiendish boon are gonna suffer from multiclassing. If it's a long campaign, you'll still be able to smite every fight by level 14 or 15 if you stay with the fighter longer. And some of the antipaladin spells can be a real asset, especially if you have access to 3.5 material (i'm looking at you rhino's rush and resurgence).

Keneth
2014-03-20, 06:00 PM
The problem with Antipaladin is mainly the inability to smite anything but good-aligned creatures.

Unless you'll be fighting predominantly unicorns and celestials, it's gonna be a rather mediocre choice of class.

Assuming your GM already waived the alignment requirement of the class (since you'd have to be CE otherwise), ask him if he'd let you ignore the "good" part of "smite good". It makes the class so much more playable.

I agree with genericwit though, 3-4 levels of fighter max, if you ever hope to be a half decent antipaladin at least.

ElBeardo
2014-03-20, 09:05 PM
Thanks Guys!