PDA

View Full Version : Psions

MeklorIlavator
2007-02-04, 09:14 PM
I am new to psionics(kinda, I have seen someone else use them, but only for a few hours, and I had bad sleep deprevation). Now I am making a Psion, but I wanted some of the more experienced psionic users to give me some opinions.

The group consists of:

a barbarian
a cleric(badly played, so no fear of CoDzilla)
and a rouge(really poorly played, often not participating in the battles, he litteraly once left while fighting in our home town, to sleep)
ME,a homebrewed rangerI am probaly switching the characters soon, and I want to create tha character, but I am unsure how to effectivly fill in for a arcanist(if that is possible). So I am asking what you(the posters) think are the best disiplines to focus on. Right now we are level 2, and are hurting for equipment.

GryffonDurime
2007-02-04, 09:20 PM
Well, if you'd like a blaster, a Kinetics focus could be best, or a Telepath. On second thought, I'd choose the telepath: you still have access to a broad range of blasty Energy powers, and you can pull some nifty mind tricks akin to a true arcanist's crowd control, social utility spells, Schism, and Hostile Empathic Transfer.

oriong
2007-02-04, 09:22 PM
It really takes very few powers to make a sucessful psionicist blaster so there's no real need to be a kineticist (it just means you might have to wait a level to take some of the more potent powers)

Truffles
2007-02-05, 12:44 AM
telepath or egoist

pestilenceawaits
2007-02-05, 09:59 AM
Make sure to take the feats over channel and and talented it lets you boost your manifester level on 3rd level and below powers with no damage to yourself.

Person_Man
2007-02-05, 11:12 AM
Well, if you want strait forward blasting power, Energy Missile (http://www.systemreferencedocuments.org/35/sovelior_sage/psionicPowersDtoF.html#energy-missile) is the way to go.