View Full Version : DNec: Death Ward typo -> 3rd lvl Desecrate?

2007-02-12, 06:19 PM
The DN spell list has Death Ward at 3rd and 4th levels. Has this been errata'ed (?) or could it be the one spell that seemed to be missing from the start?

2007-02-12, 07:42 PM
Not sure what "DN" stands for, but SRD lists Death Ward as a level 4 spell for everone except the druid (for whom it's level 5).


There's the link. If that doesn't answer your question, it's probably because you used an obscure abbreviation and should clarify.

Jack Mann
2007-02-12, 07:44 PM
He means Dread Necromancer, I'm reasonably sure.

2007-02-12, 08:19 PM
I hate abbreviations... there's just too many of them.

In that case, yeah, one of those on the Dread Necromancer's list is probably a typo. No, it hasn't been updated with Errata, though you can always check at the official site:

I would rule that the 4th level Death Ward is valid. I don't think Desecrate would be the missing spell, as that's a level 2 spell. But it wouldn't be unreasonable to house rule it that way.

2007-02-12, 09:33 PM
Well animate dead comes at level 3 or 4, depending on the class... And DN would have less connection to divine spells, thus the 3rd lvl desecrate, just like with animate.