PDA

View Full Version : Player Help Charnel touch+tomb touched soul+Empower spell+Chain spell?

AbsoluteZero
2014-05-20, 01:32 PM
Ok im fairly new to dnd and iv decided to play a d necromancer, i know i need tomb touched soul to heal from negative energy DAMAGE only, and be damaged by Positive energy, and i know by casting Charnel Touch on myself i can limitlessly heal myself, but iv heard its only useful out of combat, i don't know why this would be, but if not, is it possible to heal myself, and my undead during combat if i take the chain spell feat, and further enhance the effects with empower spell, and if so what problems would i run into (besides the 30ft range of chain spell), how many times a day could i do this?

Urpriest
2014-05-20, 01:34 PM
Ok im fairly new to dnd and iv decided to play a d necromancer, i know i need tomb touched soul to heal from negative energy DAMAGE only, and be damaged by Positive energy, and i know by casting Charnel Touch on myself i can limitlessly heal myself, but iv heard its only useful out of combat, i don't know why this would be, but if not, is it possible to heal myself, and my undead during combat if i take the chain spell feat, and further enhance the effects with empower spell, and if so what problems would i run into (besides the 30ft range of chain spell), how many times a day could i do this?

It's just too small an amount to be meaningful in combat, past perhaps the very earliest levels. Chain Spell and Empower will have no effect on it since Charnel Touch is not a spell.

Kid Jake
2014-05-20, 01:37 PM
Generally it's better to do something to take down your enemy than to spend your action healing yourself.

AbsoluteZero
2014-05-20, 01:45 PM
It's just too small an amount to be meaningful in combat, past perhaps the very earliest levels. Chain Spell and Empower will have no effect on it since Charnel Touch is not a spell.