View Full Version : Player Help Help me with my Bard...er Warlord, please.

killer_monk
2014-05-28, 07:27 PM
First of all, I'd like to say "hello" to everyone on here. This is my first visit to this sub-forum, and I hope it won't be my last. Okay, now to business.

I'm fairly new to 4E. I've owned the books for awhile, but am just now getting around to playing it. I've read the rules, and am mostly looking for more experienced player's advice.

So I came here in hopes you might all teach me how to play correctly, eventually DM 4E correctly, and of course how to trick out my Bard.

I am really wanting to play a Dragonborn.

The stats everyone will have to work with is:

16/16/14/14/12/10

I've set up my stats as follows:

Strength: 18
Dexterity: 14
Constitution: 14
Charisma: 18
Wisdom: 10
Intelligence: 12

These are completely flexible, and i will change them if requested.

I'm going with Frost as my breath weapon, and would love any good ice themed bard powers.

I'd also like to become the party healer. The stronger my heals the better. The only thing i don't want to do is multiclass into Cleric, or another divine class. (We have a paladin in the group, and i don't want to step on his holy toes.:smallbiggrin:)

I am okay with multiclassing into a martial, primal or arcane class though. I was actually considering Seeker. Although I think it may be too much for my wisdom. Hybridization of classes is also okay, though I'd prefer to stick with Bard.

I was wanting to use a Greataxe, but i can use a Falchion, Waraxe, Greatsword or even a Halberd. I'd take weapon proficiency to use these, if recommended. I really want to hunker down in melee, as that's where I've always felt comfortable learning a new system.

At the same time, using a Greatbow also looks pretty sweet. (i may save that weapon for if i ever make a Seeker though. Hehe.)

All in all it's a mostly open build. Stats are flexible, feats are open and powers are up for debate.