PDA

View Full Version : Need help making a Warforged Centaur

Effero
2014-05-31, 08:02 AM
I am relatively new to 3.5 rules and was looking into building a Warforged Centaur-like PC. I was looking into the tauric template but I'm not sure it will work for the whole Warforged idea.

LanSlyde
2014-05-31, 09:56 AM
Well, if the DMs willing to let you mess around with templates on a creature who fluff wise, has never known to have variations outside humanoid an alternative is the Tauric Belt from ECS.

JeminiZero
2014-05-31, 10:38 AM
It might be easier to turn a Centaur into a Warforged.

1) Start with a Centaur
2) Apply any basic template that transforms it into a construct (Such as Effigy from Complete Arcane)
3) Apply the Soulfused Construct Template (Magic of Incarnum) which transforms it into a Living Construct.

Effero
2014-05-31, 11:22 AM
Well, if the DMs willing to let you mess around with templates on a creature who fluff wise, has never known to have variations outside humanoid an alternative is the Tauric Belt from ECS.

The Tauric Belt is pretty much what I need, with a bit of fluff changes. It says on the description that it is a CL 20th Strong transmutation, could a Cleric or Arcane Spellcaster do the same to me with permanency?

It might be easier to turn a Centaur into a Warforged.

1) Start with a Centaur
2) Apply any basic template that transforms it into a construct (Such as Effigy from Complete Arcane)
3) Apply the Soulfused Construct Template (Magic of Incarnum) which transforms it into a Living Construct.

A Centaur starts with 4 levels in Monstrous Humanoid and +2 LA, add Effigy (no big deal I didn't see any abilities that would be cut) +1 LA, then add Soulfused Construct +1 LA. That's a lot of missing class levels. Is there any way to cut that down? And what are levels in Monstrous Humanoid anyway?

WhamBamSam
2014-05-31, 12:49 PM