PDA

View Full Version : Pathfinder Gunslinger Double-Barreled Pistol Pathfinder

Ysylla
2014-06-03, 09:11 PM
I am new to Pathfinder and I am in need of help with my gunslinger as of right now i am a lvl 3 Human Pistolero, with a double-barreled pistol. The DM has that being able to fire both barrels at the same time would need two standard actions. I cannot find anywhere that it needs anything special to be able to fire both barrels at the same time. I have Rapid Reload, point-blank shot, and precise shot as feats.

I just want to be able to do more damage. Thanks for the help.

jjcrpntr
2014-06-03, 09:17 PM
This pistol has two parallel barrels; each barrel can be fired independently as a separate action, or both can be shot at once with the same action. If both barrels are shot at once, they must both target the same creature or object, and the pistol becomes wildly inaccurate, imparting a –4 penalty on each shot.

I would read this as if you have a second attack in a round you could fire both barrels and not worry about reloading inbetween. Or as a single full action you could fire both shots at one target with a -4.

I could see your DM's ruling if you were firing both shots at different targets since it says you could fire them independently as separate actions.

Ysylla
2014-06-03, 09:22 PM
I have read that :smallsmile:. Yeah i just want to be able to Shot both barrels at one target. So that would use a full action to be able to do? the rest of the gunslinger class confuses me on how ppl get so many shots off during a round.

Renen
2014-06-03, 09:31 PM
You got 2 options, you can go for Gundolon (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showthread.php?212964-PF-Pimp-my-Eidolon-Gundolon) or you can go for reload shenanigans, making reloading a free action, but being rather expensive especially at low levels.

Ysylla
2014-06-03, 09:50 PM
I have paper cartridges so reloading is a free action with rapid reload.

grarrrg
2014-06-03, 10:08 PM