PDA

View Full Version : Turn your body into Holy Water (Need help as I am extremely new to Pen and Paper RPG)

Reksew Trebla
2014-07-08, 11:46 AM
Allow me to explain: The Human (so it may be different for the other races) Body is approx. 70% Water. (Un)Holy Water was originally just Water. Therefore approx. 70% of the Human Body should be able to be turned into (Un)Holy Water.

I want this to work with Pathfinder, but you shouldn't have too many problems getting it to work with D&D 3.5.

I'm thinking a Cleric or maybe a Paladin (I'm still new so I'm not sure which class, if any, would give you the spell Bless/Curse Water, but those two seemed like likely candidates) who can Bless/Curse Water, along with maybe some other requirement involving the understanding of the bodies of living creatures, should be able to take a Feat that gives you the ability to Bless/Curse the Water % of the bodies of life forms. It would require some sort of check of understanding the body of the creature you are attempting to do this to.

Also, it would require that the creature be Non Evil if you are Blessing, and Non Good if you are Cursing.

This would give the creature some sort of bonus against creatures who are effected by that type of water.

The Cleric performing the Blessing/Cursing would have to role something like maybe a 3d6, and that is how many days the water will stay Blessed/Cursed (since it isn't pure water, it won't last forever, and would be overpowered if it did last forever).

And then there should be an improved version of the feat that requires the original, and maybe a feat or trait that would let you do something like Bless Water as a Touch Attack. The improved version let's you Bless the water of Evil creatures (a save would be required to overcome it) or Curse the water of Good creatures, and you can do so as a touch attack. If you fail the save, you end up in a lot of pain, and some effect should occur, like maybe paralyzed.