PDA

View Full Version : eberron campaign, character info..

daggaz
2007-02-28, 10:00 AM
I'm probably going to join a campaign pretty soon, based in Eberron with a warforged fighter5/juggernaught1 and a human artificer6.

Considering I am totally new to this world, I was wondering what kind of cool classes/races/whatevers there are available, especially the kind that would go well with the aforementioned group. Just looking for general ideas and the such, so I dont have to waste ten hours of this guy's time reading his books.

I'm thinking so far to go for a solid cleric build, as I really like the flavor, as well as the mechanical abilities on the combat field. But it could be cool to try something fresh, especially if there are some tasty surprises waiting...

The DM has allowed pretty much all official 3.5 material, but has mentioned he wont allow cheese builds (especially ones requiring ubercheesy item/ability/spell combinations).. which is fine by me.

Anyhow, let loose, and thanks for the input guys as always.

marjan
2007-02-28, 10:16 AM
If you like cleric you can go for Exorcist of Silver Flame. Though if you want to be more of warrior type Cleric1/Paladin4/Exprcist of Silver Flame X though I think cleric without levels of paladin would be better. Also Shifter Druid is nice choice too and then maybe go for Weretouched Master. Since Weretouched Master doesn't advance spellcasting maybe it would be better to use ranger as base class. If you follow Sovereign Host then Sovereign Speaker is good PrC. As for feats only thing that right now comes to my mind is Augment Healing if you want to be healer. Also it is better to be cleric of the whole Soverign Host then of single deity especially for mechanics. Intutitve strike is also good feat for cleric and maybe Divine Reach (not the best feat you can get but you don't have to move every time someone needs a healing).

daggaz
2007-02-28, 10:25 AM