PDA

View Full Version : Player Help Build advice for a Level 2 Leader

Oddman80
2014-07-22, 09:54 AM
Help me Playground, you’re my only hope.
I have very little 4e knowledge (I’m mostly a 3.5 player) – but this 4e game I’m in, is the only one I can find right now.
I need to roll up a Level 2 Leader, and I don’t know where to begin. For the level 1 campaign we just finished (due to TPK), I had been a longtooth shifter cleric. I had the worst luck with rolls (76% of my d20 rolls were below 10, and I would crit-fail 2-3 times during a 2-hour session) so I am not bringing him back for the next module.

I don’t know what module we are playing. Now do I know what the other players are rolling up. We are supposed to keep the same rolls we had during the last game, so if that helps, we had:
Elf Ranger (archery), Dwarf Fighter, Halfling Rogue, Wilder Psion, and me – the Longtooth Shifter Cleric.

I think my problem with the last character (other than bad rolls – and really… they were extremely bad) was I was trying to be too effective in battle, and therefore didn’t have enough buffs to meet my party’s needs.

I love Tom the Dragonborn on the Drunks&Dragons podcast, but I think that if I go warlord, I will once again be a disservice to my party, trying to serve in melee, when we will clearly have that covered between the people who played ranger/rogue/fighter.

So I am torn between Shaman and Bard. I like the idea of being able to help multiple people at the same time versus just healing one player on a turn.

Can anyone give me build suggestions – I really just have no clue where to begin, and I need to have a build ready to go before the end of the week.
Please include Race, Feats, Powers, etc in your suggestions…. Really – I am looking for all the help I can get.

RubyApple
2014-07-22, 10:56 AM