PDA

View Full Version : First Time Warforged

GrinningDemon
2014-07-30, 09:17 AM
As the title says this is my first time playing in Eberron and more so my first time playing a Warforged. I know I want it to be a pure warrior death machine lol but I have no idea the best way to go about it. All books from the Eberron world are allowed just need to figure out what works oh and starting level 1.

lytokk
2014-07-30, 09:35 AM
Barbarian prestiging into frenzied berserker. Pure death machine and if you pick up some of the Warforged Juggernaut levels, you'll be completely unstoppable. Unfortunately, this also means your party can't stop you either.

On a more serious note, A little more detail might be nice. What class are you thinking? Any sort of backstory or fluff you might be able to think of? Whats the optimization level of the group if you know?

Right now I have a thought for a wildshape ranger, Mithril bodied, who prestiges into primeval, chosing megaraptor as the primeval form. Pick up the dragonborn template for its firebreathing and viola, instant Grimlock.

Lightlawbliss
2014-07-30, 09:41 AM
melee artificer, because we all know the artificer is the best at everything

Fouredged Sword
2014-07-30, 09:48 AM
First off, you have a ton of immunities. Read them carefully. Know what you are immune to, and what you are not.

Second, decide right away if you want to be mobile, or tough. You want ether Mytheril body or Adimantium body. I prefer adi, but many people are not willing to lose that 10ft of move speed.

Third, you are going to have 8 hours of downtime a day that the rest of the party will not have. Do something useful with it. You can craft all night if you want to, or keep watch.

Fourth, get a surefire easy means of healing yourself. A few eternal wands of repair work well.