PDA

View Full Version : Tips for a lvl 20 druid (specifically, race)

Fenlove
2014-08-06, 06:04 PM
Hey!
I'm gonna be playing a Druid in a 20th level adventure, and I have no experience whatsoever playing characters higher than level 10.

So far, I've made some reaserch mainly about animal companions, equipment and feats for said level, but I'd love to know which race I should play.
LA is not an issue, since the DM said that it wouldn't matter, and that we would be level 20 despite level adjustment.
So I wanted to know which races I should consider, and if there is any template worth noting.

I'd also love to know must have spells, since the druid spell list is oh so long, and I'd hate to miss some of the important ones.

As a side note, how should I exploit Venomfire? Is it worthwhile? It sounds really broken.

Thanks!

Vhaidara
2014-08-06, 06:25 PM
One moment
Summon Eggynack IX

He'll be along eventually.

In the meantime, Dragonborn Anthropomorphic Bat is, IIRC, the best race for druids without LA. With LA, I don't recall.

Venomfire is broken beyond belief. Grab a Fleshraker Animal Companion, pop Venomfire, let it tear things with twice its hit dice to bits in a single pouncing leap.

Threadnaught
2014-08-06, 06:31 PM
I dunno, I like Dragonwought Kobolds who can turn into Dragons and are really old. There's a lot you can do with a Kobold when it comes to Druids and Dragons.

eggynack is probably going to suggest something like Orcy, if no specified concept is given. Orcy is designed to (ab)use as much of Druid as possible.

eggynack
2014-08-06, 07:14 PM