PDA

View Full Version : Pathfinder Character wombo-combos!

Rickshaw
2014-08-29, 12:07 AM
Ok so the S.O. And I are starting up at lvl 1, and while I have some experience, she has not so much. So aside from wizard/wizard, are there any classes or archetypes that really mesh together well? Most of the 3.5 classes are available to us too.

QuickLyRaiNbow
2014-08-29, 12:18 AM
Is it just the two of you?

Bard/Druid, p'raps. Or Bard and any other type of summoner. Cleric + Arcane gish. Artificer + anything. Mobile melee blender + battlefield controller; maybe a shadowpouncer of some sort.

caimbuel
2014-08-29, 12:52 AM
Evangelist cleric gets some bard songs, and master summoner with skill elidon can provide the rest mostly. Advantage of this is with summons you can have the bodies to almost complete a 4 man, will start slow, but should cover most things. You would have a 9th divine and an arcane 9th disguised as a 6th.

Another is wizard and maybe investigator, or vivisection alchemist, or sacred fist warpriest. Something that can melee plus heal, and wizard, arguably the top of tier one is always good to have around. Trap to this is action economy, tho both should be strong.

Rickshaw
2014-08-29, 08:40 AM
Well there may be one or two other people (brand new group) Would witch and witch work? I don't know if their cackling and such stacks with each other.

caimbuel
2014-08-29, 09:32 AM
Hmm, depending I will do personally pick a character class till newer players do, part because I can play anything with my mastery, and no matter what I can go out side the box to fill a roll if I feel trapped.

That said, 2 witch's may have your DM throwing books at you and cursing you both, with the way sleep hex piss's some DM's not perpared for it. The other issue is a witch casts some niche spells, a witch wizard is a lot better for a combo.

YMMV

Addem Up
2014-09-16, 10:22 AM