PDA

View Full Version : Spider Rider

torrasque666
2014-09-05, 11:24 PM
So I have a new player coming in who wants to make a character based on riding a spider and performing mounted combat on it. Thing is, I have NO idea how to help him do so. I have no knowledge with mounted combat, how to be good at it, how even would even go about getting a good Spider Mount, etc...

Help?

All non-setting books and all Eberron books. Try to avoid Dragon Magazine as much as you can, preferably even Dragon Comp. 2 flaws allowed. Avoid pathfinder stuff.

Flickerdart
2014-09-05, 11:30 PM
There are a whole bunch of Drow-themed classes, ACFs, and feats based around getting spider minions.

atemu1234
2014-09-05, 11:49 PM
There are a whole bunch of Drow-themed classes, ACFs, and feats based around getting spider minions.

The above, look in Drow of the Underdark v3.5.

torrasque666
2014-09-06, 03:08 AM
So far, he's going Paladin of Tyranny(with some ACF to get rid of the casting)5/Valadis Beastkeeper 4.

Flaws: Curious, Frail
Feats(As far as I know them) Mounted Combat, Rideby Attack, Spirited Charge, Power Attack(Hopefully)
Human
Still kinda dunno on his Stats.

atemu1234
2014-09-06, 11:53 AM
So far, he's going Paladin of Tyranny(with some ACF to get rid of the casting)5/Valadis Beastkeeper 4.

Flaws: Curious, Frail
Feats(As far as I know them) Mounted Combat, Rideby Attack, Spirited Charge, Power Attack(Hopefully)
Human
Still kinda dunno on his Stats.

For obvious reasons he should invest in dexterity. Next he needs strength and a decent constitution, from there probably a good investment in intelligence for help ranking in ride along with other important skills. Since he's a PoT, he'll need charisma and Wisdom. Right now he seems to need all stats in the 12+ range.

Pex
2014-09-06, 12:58 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YoB8t0B4jx4

The Viscount
2014-09-06, 02:15 PM