PDA

View Full Version : Optimization Yet another warlock build question

Darkaxis
2014-09-05, 11:30 PM
Hello I am pretty new at this of optimization but I need your help for a clawlock or glaivelock build.

I have seen many guides but they use classes and feats from books we don't have physically and our DM does not roll well without the actual books in his hands.

We don't have neither tome of battle nor magic of Incarnum.

So the thing is I never played a warlock but I want to try it and I am looking for an easy build with a progression explanation from level 1 to 12 including feats and at what levels dip into other classes and if its not to much to ask recommended further progesion though the story is intended to end around level 12.

It would be of real help if you can suggest a glaivelock build and a clawlock build best used for that level cap because most guides show the complete build to level 20, I have seen many post in this forum but they are so full of info that makes me dizzy hahaha.

Thank you for your help

The Insaniac
2014-09-06, 02:35 AM
The most important thing we need to know is whether or not you have Fiendish Codex II. If you have it, do you also have Tome of Magic?

Malroth
2014-09-06, 03:08 AM
and the dragon magazine articles that had eldritch claw and beast strike?

Snowbluff
2014-09-06, 04:42 AM
Which are mutually exclusive.

Kane0
2014-09-06, 06:22 AM
Will your DM allow homebrew? If so, you can pick one from our 'brew section here and minimize splat-diving. Just print it off and give a copy to your DM for double-checking purposes.

nedz
2014-09-06, 06:29 AM
I thought Eldritch Glaive was in Dragon Magic ?
You will need access to this book to reference this invocation.

Socratov
2014-09-06, 02:41 PM
I thought Eldritch Glaive was in Dragon Magic ?
You will need access to this book to reference this invocation.