View Full Version : Monster Magical Weapons and Phylacteries

2014-09-09, 08:02 AM
So what happens if a Lich dies and someone is wearing his Phylactery(ring or necklace)? Or what if someone takes the sword of a "killed" death knight?

In the case of the Phylactery I was thinking the corruption of the character who carries it. As for the sword I was thinking the same thing.


2014-09-09, 08:24 AM
the only rule out there is that the lich will still regrow from it's palacatry

beyond that, it's entirly up to the DM to play the rest out. just, if your gonna try and corrupt your PCs, saves are important - nothings more of a smack to the face that "oh yeah, your evil now. have fun with that"

2014-09-09, 07:10 PM
In pathfinder death knights are called "grave knights," and they reform from their armor. If anyone wears their armor, that person has to make saves or turn into the grave knight. You could do the same thing with a lich, but it would prevent things like Redcloak.