PDA

View Full Version : Knowledge Devotion. What to learn?

Tabris92
2014-10-13, 01:03 PM
Upon numerous suggestions I decided to start with the education feat and knowledge devotion.
But I have no idea what knowledge skills to even use right now!
I now have every knowledge skill as a class skill, so I guess I know a little about everything.
This was entirely for the insight bonuses to atk and dmg, so I know Ima need the more monster specific knowledge skills, but I cant even find a list of the knowledge skills that are in DnD.
I want to make sure im doing this right.

Svata
2014-10-13, 01:15 PM
K. Arcana for Dragons, Golems, and (I think) Magical Beasts.
K. Dungeoneering for Aberrations and Oozes
K. Local for Humanoids
K. Nature for Animals, Giants, and Monstrous Humanoids
K. Planes for Outsiders and Elementals
K. Religion for Undead.

I am not 100% sure of all those, but it should be mostly accurate.

Look under the description of the knowledge skills on the SRD or in your PHB for a list of all of them, and to be 100% accurate.

nyjastul69
2014-10-13, 01:16 PM
Here (http://www.d20srd.org/srd/skills/knowledge.htm) is the list of standard knowledge skills. There are several other knowledge skills introduced in several other splat books. Check with your DM to see which of those are included. The types of creatures that can be identified through knowledge skills is listed in each knowledge skill description.

Extra Anchovies
2014-10-13, 01:17 PM
Well, the first thing to do is see how often each Knowledge skill will benefit you. The creatures types keyed to each Knowledge skill are:

Arcana: Constructs, Dragons, Magical Beasts
Dungeoneering: Aberrations, Oozes
Local: Humanoids
Nature: Animals, Fey, Giants, Monstrous Humanoids, Plants, Vermin
Religion: Undead
The Planes: Outsiders, Elementals