PDA

View Full Version : Classes (require assistance)

Pinkcrusade
2014-11-03, 06:30 PM
Hello, all! I am new to 5e (but quite proficient in 3.5) and I had a few questions pertaining to classes in 5e? Would you guys be able to inform me about the damage capabilities of each class, pros and cons, etc..

Thanks a lot

Easy_Lee
2014-11-03, 07:09 PM
Every single class? That's going to be a really long post, prone to derailment as people argue over a specific point. What specifically do you want to know?

Ghost Nappa
2014-11-03, 07:15 PM
Hello, all! I am new to 5e (but quite proficient in 3.5) and I had a few questions pertaining to classes in 5e? Would you guys be able to inform me about the damage capabilities of each class, pros and cons, etc..

Thanks a lot

Every single class? That's going to be a really long post, prone to derailment as people argue over a specific point. What specifically do you want to know?

Are we talking highest average, most number of damage types capable, highest, tightest spread, highest minimum damage, most attacks/round...?

You have to be a lot more specific.

Pinkcrusade
2014-11-03, 07:50 PM
Hmm, yes, sorry for the vagueness and relative broadness of the question:

I know little-to-nothing about the majority of the classes in 5e; I am just attempting to gauge their power and people's opinions on them in an easy way. I have heard good things about Warlock damage, but again, not enough to advocate for a certain build. I am a fan of burst damage, so perhaps the top few classes of each range category (melee, ranged, magic, whatever) and just a few bits of information about each class (there are only eight or so right now, if I recall correctly?)

Thanks, again, sorry for the lack of clarity.

jaydubs
2014-11-03, 07:56 PM
Not sure about the rest, but someone already did a comparison for ranged damage.

http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showthread.php?375185-Class-Comparisons-for-Ranged-Damage

Shadow
2014-11-03, 08:00 PM