PDA

View Full Version : DM Help Can you please check if I did this Pathfinder Character Creation correctly? Thanks.

Kaemon
2014-11-09, 03:38 AM
Not sure if I should have listed it as "Player Help" instead of "DM Help" .
As mentioned on another thread (that is still on first page as I post this) I'm about to start DMing Pathfinder using Roll20 for some friends, and even if we are not complete noobs (some are), we all lack a lot of experience and didn't really play along anyone who had truly experience to teach/correct us (so if we read/understand something incorrectly, when we share information everyone would get it incorrectly).
Since I will be both the DM and the most experienced player is quite important that I get this as correct as possible from the very beginning.

Anyway... I will now proceed to see if I can fill a Lv1 character sheet correctly and, if you don't mind, please point at anything I did wrong (or that even if correct feels wrong) or you think could be done better/different, or if doing things in a different order/way makes more sense or can be easier.
We settled on using a 15-Point buy (I prefer rolls, but this way we can avoid discussions or player wanting to re-roll to get better stats, not saying everyone would do so but maybe 1 or 2 of the players would be tempted to if they get average or lower rolls). Again, using Pathfinder. Mostly Core Rules, even if some players are looking at Advanced Classes/Races like this guy that wants to be a Summoner Drow with an Eidolon.
So here we go...