PDA

View Full Version : Optimization Help Planning a Party (3.5)

YoshiCline
2014-11-24, 04:29 PM
I have been DMing for the better part of a year now, dealing with all that it entails. Now one of my players would like to DM (as I would like to relax as we come to the end of this campaign) and has a short campaign planned. He is a big time minmaxer and he put me through the ropes showing what I should and shouldn't allow. So, he has given me free-reign to make the PCs for his campaign as a way to get even. Problem is, I'm fairly new to minmaxing and now dndtools.eu is down. So I'd like to get some help fleshing out ideas for a party of six with good synergy but capable of standing alone as well. This is 3.5, we start at level 1 but I would like to make plans out to level 10ish.
Here's what I've got so far -
Halfling Wizard planning to aim for daggerspell mage prc
Dwarf Cleric planning for a warpriest or possibly stormlord (lightning is great at killing those damned trees) prc
Tiefling Swashbuckler planning for duelist prc
Elf Ranger planning for arcane archer prc
Tibbit Rogue planning for assassin prc
and then I'm conflicted between a warforged warblade or a human druid (wild shape focused) but have no idea what prc's to go for

The idea being, when the team is willing to cooperate, the daggerspell mage (played by yours truly) would be standing on the shoulders of the warforged/back of the druid and jumping over opponents to allow for lots of flanking options and fun flavor while meanwhile the duelist and assassin are double teaming on whatever else, meanwhile the warpriest supplies heals and the arcane archer is ranged support. Then, when it all goes to **** and we start ganking each other, everyone should be able to hold their own in a fight.

Does this seem like a good mix? Are there any good builds based on these already? I know it's a lot, but even just recommending some different prcs would be highly appreciated.

Poranthi
2014-11-24, 10:32 PM