PDA

View Full Version : Optimization Help me make a jedi!... Sort of

ArqArturo
2014-12-04, 01:11 PM
So, my dwarf cleric got pummeled in the Return to the temple of Elemental Evil, and I had no chance of being brought back to life, so my DM decided that he could allow me to make a new character at the current level we're at (6).

But, since I can't make a gestalt, I decided to go with a multiclass elan psychic warrior 2/swordsage 4.

So far, the numbers (rolled), are like so: 14, 16, 16, 17 (will turn to 18), 12, 10.

Honestly, though, I've little experience with psionics and no experience with ToB, so I'm kind of in the dark here.

My feat selection is as follows: Speed of thought , Psionic Charge, Up the Walls, Desert Wind Doge, and Desert Fire.

Mostly I want to play the character as a sort of jedi, and move about while fighting, thus taking advantage of some psionic powers and maneuvers. I also like the synergy between the psionic warrior and swordsage as in both use Wisdom to AC and Insightful Strike.

The rest of the party is as follows:

Human Barbarian reincarnated as a Half-Bronze Dragon human... 100% on the Reincarnation table, and the DM was feeling generous after the semi-TPK that we had before my cleric died.

Half-Elf druid/pokemon trainer

Elf wizard (generalist)

Human Paladin with the charger classed option instead of the mount

Halfling rogue

So... Any suggestions?.

(Un)Inspired
2014-12-04, 01:28 PM
As long as your DM is feeling generous do you think you could convince them to let either Ruby knight vindicator or Jade Phoenix Mage advance psionics instead of spell casting with a little tweaking?

Nightraiderx
2014-12-04, 01:59 PM
If you want to stay with Psiwarrior there is an alt on the web that creates a special weapon.
It basically is an augment of the call weaponry power that allows you to add special abilities on it and scales with your level.

Ardent also helps due to the wording of learned powers and practiced manifester feat.