PDA

View Full Version : Eberron Barbarian Build... Help?

flaming_goddess
2014-12-12, 02:40 AM
Hey guys! I'm a newbie on here, but I've been trying to find information on how to make my lady (human) barbarian as OP as possible, and unfortunately due to my lack of knowledge concerning fighters due to a history of playing clerics, I've been having difficulty figuring out what I should do. My barbarian is currently at level 4, with a 17 in strength and no feats as of yet as I haven't wanted to choose poorly and screw up a future build. I'm interested in a potential prestige class as well, but all that really matters to me is that she can rush into a fight and come out with a whole lot of heads bashed in (and won't fall off in terms of damage-dealing).

I'm fairly dead-set against playing a Frenzied Berserker, mostly because the majority of my party is squishy, plus it doesn't quite fit with how I envision my barbarian. I'm not completely opposed to a Bear Warrior or potentially a Runescarred Berserker, but there are two magic users in the party so spells aren't my #1 priority.

Thanks in advance!

Rebel7284
2014-12-12, 03:26 AM
Look into spirit lion totem barbarian from complete champion and possibly wolf totem from unearthed arcana. Combining both can be optimal if your DM is ok with that, but lion is the essential one.

Take Power Attack, Improved Bull Rush, and later on Leap Attack and Shock Trooper.

Ignore armor class and vaporize all opponents on a charge.

Taking a few levels of fighter may be appropriate for extra feats and/or Dungeon Crasher alternative class feature.

edit:

Also, check out whirling frenzy alternate class feature. More attacks are nice.

Also, a single level of cloistered cleric can be great for a character like this. You can get the Wrath domain for Rhino's Rush and trade the other feat for something like Travel Devotion or Animal Devotion.

flaming_goddess
2014-12-12, 08:21 PM
Great! Thank you!!!

Chester
2014-12-13, 08:53 AM