PDA

View Full Version : How to RP?

AkazilliaDeNaro
2015-01-11, 07:23 PM
Yeah, I've been playing D&D campaigns off and on for a couple of years now.
They never manage to survive more than 2 sessions.
Except for this last one, which has been going on for a couple of months now.
And I recently realized that, I can't roleplay well, I suck at staying in character.
I have no idea what I am doing, or am supposed to do.
Little help please?

veti
2015-01-12, 02:22 AM
First thought: This might do better on the RP forum.

Second thought: Can you tell us a little more about yourself? What is it you enjoy about the game? What do you mean by "can't stay in character" - can you give some examples?

AkazilliaDeNaro
2015-01-12, 08:39 PM
First thought: This might do better on the RP forum.

Second thought: Can you tell us a little more about yourself? What is it you enjoy about the game? What do you mean by "can't stay in character" - can you give some examples?

Yeah I wasn't sure where to put this.
As for the staying in character, it is like this.
I was playing "a shy and timid little girl" and my actual personality is more of "Hey, lets just kill everyone, and take everything. After all, it is just a game."
So, I will be shy and kind one second, and all "Kill the hostages! Burn the village!" the next.

McStabbington
2015-01-12, 09:52 PM
Well, for starters, you might want to cut yourself a bit of slack. After all, by your own admission, this is your first attempt at roleplaying.