PDA

View Full Version : Pathfinder Magic items for a Melee/tank, need suggestions plz

Deca4531
2015-01-30, 06:38 AM
I'm pretty new to Pathfinder and I just got into a game starting at level 6. Since the party was mostly ranged and spell casters I decided to roll a barbarian tank. In 3.5 I could have equipped him in 5 minutes, but I'm not familiar with magic items in Pathfinder, and I don't own the books or have them in PDF. I've tried looking up guides for barbarians, but none of them seem to have suggestions on equipment, so could the great and knowledgeable nerds please help me to gear out my meat shield. Also, I have about twenty thousand gold to spend and I get a ten percent discount on whatever I buy. (GM hook up lol.)

as a side note I think my GM is kind of new to the game because he is keeping us to the core books, and he's still sketchy on all of the rules so custom magic items aren't going to be an option

Feint's End
2015-01-30, 08:40 AM
I'm pretty new to Pathfinder and I just got into a game starting at level 6. Since the party was mostly ranged and spell casters I decided to roll a barbarian tank. In 3.5 I could have equipped him in 5 minutes, but I'm not familiar with magic items in Pathfinder, and I don't own the books or have them in PDF. I've tried looking up guides for barbarians, but none of them seem to have suggestions on equipment, so could the great and knowledgeable nerds please help me to gear out my meat shield. Also, I have about twenty thousand gold to spend and I get a ten percent discount on whatever I buy. (GM hook up lol.)

as a side note I think my GM is kind of new to the game because he is keeping us to the core books, and he's still sketchy on all of the rules so custom magic items aren't going to be an option

Core Pathfinder items are pretty much exactly the same as they are in 3.5 with a few changes. Even the gold value stayed the same. So you can pretty much buy all the basic equipment without worrying too much.