PDA

View Full Version : 3rd Ed Kobold fighter class

Roiyal-T
2015-02-04, 12:30 PM
Hello guys

I have only read posts here before this is my first time posting on this site. please be patient and understanding.

I am building a kobold fighter using the "kobold fighter class" from and Dragonwrought, I want wings

I love kobolds they are a fun class I built a kobold rogue/uncanny trickster before and he was a blast.

I must explain that I choose kobold because I love them there is no other creature or being in the world/universe who hates gnomes as much as I do except kobolds.

I only want to build a fighter class, no multi classing, absolutely no casting of magic, personal distaste of reading spell books. I would like to know what feats aside "hit-and-run" would be good for my little buddy. I am also asking about equipment and other fun bits that will keep him from getting pummeled.

We have a tank, rogue and scout in the team. starting at level 1.

Thank you.

sideswipe
2015-02-04, 12:49 PM
at level 1 you will want studded leather, a heavy wooden shield and longspear, i would wait for people to charge you and prepare against the charge for double damage, then your low strength and other factors like that will be negated a bit.

so your taking dragonwought, so you are a venerable aged or old aged kobold for the +3/2 to all mental stats with no penalties to physical?

after that you have your level 3 feat already chosen as dragon wings. because you wanted wings.

i would suggest looking at one of the trip handbooks or the sword and board (works with a spear) handbooks. rely on attacks of opportunity or on tripping your opponents up so that your rogue buddy can get sneak attack each round against a prone target. i forget if you can use dex instead of str when tripping, but ask your DM if he will let you. either way you will want to get improved trip as soon as you can.

this looks like a very low op game, so either way.