PDA

View Full Version : Help with Variant Human Palificer build

zhdarkstar
2015-02-05, 08:30 PM
After seeing the UA pdf, I came up with an interesting multiclass build. It still needs refinement in gear/spell/feat selection, but this is what I have so far.

Str 16 Dex 8 Con 14 Int 13 Wis 10 Cha 14
Racial bumps to Str/Int
Feat: Resilient(Con)
1st: Pal 1
2nd: Pal 2
3rd: Wiz 1
4th: Wiz 2(Artificer)
5th: Pal 3(Vengeance)
6th: Pal 4 Str+2
7th: Pal 5
8th: Wiz 3
9th: Wiz 4 Str+2
10th: Wiz 5
11th: Wiz 6
12th: Pal 6
13th: Pal 7
14th: Pal 8 War Caster(?)
15th: Pal 9
16th: Wiz 7
17th: Wiz 8 Cha+2
18th: Wiz 9
19th: Wiz 10
20th: Wiz 11

It's more combat-oriented than a Clerificer, but can eventually pop out some decent support scrolls. Granted it does take 50% longer to print Revivify scrolls, 15 instead of 10 levels. Let me know how I can improve this build.

Felvion
2015-02-06, 08:08 AM
I'm no expert in such builds but i can't see the reason for strength increase rush. You could definatelly bump your con at lvl 9 or even 6 because you are supposed to spend a lot of time in melee and your hp already hurt from the wiz dips. For the same reason you should probably consider picking warcaster earlier.
That's all i had to add, as i said i'm no expert on op lvl20 builds. Also i can't help but mention the really mad class combination, an EK could possibly better fit the martial role although the fluff is different. You get rid of the cha dependency, you lose some slots in overall and all the nice pally stuff but you also get action surge and more attacks... It's a matter of build perspective obviously.

Person_Man
2015-02-06, 08:21 AM
My 2 cp:

I'm not seeing any synergy between the Paladin and Wizard. Is there some particular combo I'm missing?