View Full Version : mage slayer build

Nosta
2015-02-05, 08:51 PM
in a gestalt game what would be the best build for a mage slayer pc

race, classes, feats and equipment

(Un)Inspired
2015-02-05, 09:11 PM
Human StP Erudite//Factotum

Font of Inspiration 4-5 times plus meta magic and reserves of strength for feats

Thought bottle and crafter contingent spells for gear.

Nosta
2015-02-05, 09:13 PM
Human StP Erudite//Factotum

Font of Inspiration 4-5 times plus meta magic and reserves of strength for feats

Thought bottle and crafter contingent spells for gear.

StP Erudite?? whats that?

my rolled stats are 18 18 17 14 14 12

Blackhawk748
2015-02-05, 09:16 PM
Oddly enough Monks can be a Mages worst nightmare when built right, sadly i am not an expert at Monk Op-fu, but im sure someone will come along with a link or a build.

Ranger with Favored Enemy: Arcanist should also be mentioned.

Also what are you going for? A mage that kills other mages, an angry Fighter?

Also StP is Spell to Power Euridite, and its so many kinds of cheese.

Flickerdart
2015-02-05, 09:17 PM
The only way to kill a mage who knows what he's doing is to be another, better mage who knows how to mage better than the mage he's killing.

The reason for this is simple but sad - mundane characters mostly have options of the "you get +X to a number" variety. Damage bonuses, to-hit bonuses, skill bonuses. Spellcasters are literally playing a different game - they have options like "I deal you damage without needing to hit at all" or "you are now asleep" or "you are now my best friend" from level one. You can't beat a character who gets to ignore rules without having a better ability to do so.

Oddly enough Monks can be a Mages worst nightmare when built right, sadly i am not an expert at Monk Op-fu, but im sure someone will come along with a link or a build.