PDA

View Full Version : Collaborative Game Design

darkscizor
2015-03-20, 08:15 AM
Right now, my sleep-deprived brain's kind of funny, and I thought of a good idea for a game, a light-on-rules, GM-support-heavy game like the one I'm creating myself. Is there any way the we (we being all the tabletop gamers on the forums, of course) could all work together on an RPG to see what happens: Since I'm a good writer and can contribute a few rules from my game, and all of you are awesome and know RPGs just as well as I do, it shouldn't take too long to get some stuff onto the game. Right now I'm working on a way to share it, but here's the few rules I can put into the game without it looking like I just copied MY game from here.

Currently, I'm posting most of my FreeHB for the game. Edit it as you wish, and then post your changes. Together, we can create a new game, and hopefully even have a few threads devoted to it and adventures for it, IDK, even a communal writing thingy.

Currently, I'm taking the role of Owner for some official stuff reasons, but once we get the game going and it's pretty different from before (and with more rules), I'll create a system for approving changes and have at least three other people be co-owners, retiring from my position. Not yet, though.

(Exactly as from my game)