PDA

View Full Version : Pathfinder Grappling Brawler/Monk/Witch and how to put it together

Neverethe
2015-04-12, 03:56 PM
I am currently attempting to build a grappler for my PFS games. I have enough XP to jump from 1st level to 3rd level at the moment and really want to get myself locked in and set up how I want before going through with it on Thursday.

All I really know right now is that I really like the idea of the Strangler Brawler Archetype, Maneuver Master Monk (does Flurry of Maneuvers work with grappling hair?) and a possible dip into White Haired Witch for the Natural Attack and access to Constrict. I am pretty new to pathfinder and this is my first real in-depth build I've tried. I am just having a bit of a difficult time trying to put it all together.

One of the problems I am seeing is the White Haired Witch Natural Weapon (hair) does damage based on Int. I am not sure if this applies to the grapple damage as well. Is there a possibility of using Weapon Finesse to increase the damage I would do with all unarmed damage and natural weapons?

In addition, whenever the hair strikes a foe, the witch can attempt to grapple that foe with her hair as a free action* without provoking an attack of opportunity, using her Intelligence modifier in place of her Strength modifier when making the combat maneuver check.

Is there away to nullify this as well into using Dex?

Feats I have considered and have no idea how to work them together:

Improved Unarmed Strike
Feral Combat Training
Boar Style
Sap Adept

I am at a bit of a crossroads here. Any help would be immense!

Thank you from a new player.

Secret Wizard
2015-04-12, 04:25 PM
1. A Witch must ALWAYS use INT for the CMB modifier for hair attacks. There's no "may".