PDA

View Full Version : D&D 5e/Next Knight Class (Work In Progress)

grimm1989
2015-05-16, 12:12 AM
Hi, all i'm looking to get feedback on this homebrew class of mine. Be warned this is my first time posting a class so it will most likely ether be overly strong or under powered so if there is anything that needs work on it please don't hesitate to speak up. As well i have not finished my idea on the second subclass that is why nothing more than its name is included, mostly not done due to having writers block as it were, the idea for the second subclass is a purely defensive knight rather than one with offensive capabilities.

Knight

Class Features

When you create a character whose first class is a knight, they gain the following benefits:

Hit Points

Hit Dice: 1d12 per knight
Hit Points at 1st Level: 12 + your Constitution modifier
Hit Points at Higher Levels: 1d12 (or 7) + your Constitution modifier per knight
level after 1st

Proficiencies

Armor: All armor and shields
Weapons: Simple and martial weapons
Tools: N/A
Saving Throws: Strength, Constitution
Skills: Choose two skills from Athletics, Animal Handling, Acrobatics, Insight, Intimidation, Perception, History, Medicine, or Survival

Starting Equipment

You start with the following equipment, in addition to the equipment granted by your background:

 Chain Mail
 A martial weapon and a shield
 A light crossbow and 20 bolts or two hand axes
 An explorers pack or an dungeon’s pack

Alternatively

You can chose to forego this starting equipment and instead begin with 5d4 x 10 gold pieces in addition to any wealth and equipment granted by your character background.

Level
Proficiency
Features
Knights Challenge
Guard Points

Knights Challenge
1D6

Guard Points
1D6

Knightly Order,Deflect Missiles
1D6

Ability Score Improvement
2D6

Extra Attack
2D6

Order Feature
2D6

Vigilant Defender
2D6

2D6

Daunting Challenge
3D6

Order Feature
3D6

3D6

3D6

4D6

4D6

Order Feature
4D6

4D6

5D6

5D6

5D6