PDA

View Full Version : Champion of Corellon Larethian (RoW)

Talya
2007-04-20, 11:03 PM
Someone pointed out this PrC in another thread, and I started playing with builds. Tell me what you think, offer suggestions

40 point buy. Elf.

Str10, Dex20, Con12, Int14, Wis12, Cha14

Progression
1. Swashbuckler (1). Weapon Finesse (class), Exotic Proficiency: Elven Thinblade (PrC req.)
2. Fighter (1). Two Weapon Fighting (bonus)
3. Fighter (2). Dodge (bonus, PrC req.), Oversize Two Weapon Fighting
4. Fighter (3). +1 dex
5. Fighter (4). Combat Expertise (bonus, PrC req.)
6. Fighter (5). Improved Two Weapon Fighting
7. Fighter (6). Mounted Combat (bonus, PrC req.)
8. Champion of Corellon Larethian (1). +1 dex, Corellon's Blessing (Class), Karmic Strike (bonus)
9. Champion of Corellon Larethian (2). Elegant Strike (class), Weapon Focus: Elven Thinblade
10. Champion of Corellon Larethian (3). Superior Defense +1 (class)
11. Champion of Corellon Larethian (4). Mobility (bonus)
12. Champion of Corellon Larethian (5). +1 dex, Unimpeded Movement (class), Greater Two Weapon Fighting
13. Champion of Corellon Larethian (6). Superior Defense +2 (class)
14. Champion of Corellon Larethian (7). Elusive Target [tactical] (bonus)
15. Champion of Corellon Larethian (8). Corellon's Wrath (class), Weapon Specialization: Elven Thinblade
16. Champion of Corellon Larethian (9). +1 dex Superior Defense +3 (class)
17. Champion of Corellon Larethian (10). Spring Attack (Bonus)
18. Fighter (7). Dual Strike
19. Fighter (8). Bounding Assault (bonus)
20. Swashbuckler (2). +1 dex. Grace +1 (class)

I wouldn't mind suggestions for feats, especially the PrC bonus feats, which must be fighter feats that have dodge, expertise, or mounted combat as requirements. I'm not convinced the spring attack/dual strike/bounding assault choice is really that good...do they even stack?

Edit: Perhaps combat reflexes might be good for this character...

Talya
2007-04-20, 11:14 PM