PDA

View Full Version : D&D 3.x Other [3.5] Norn Race

kingtiger13123
2015-05-31, 08:17 AM
Hello fellow playgrounders. This is my first attempt at a homebrew anything. Anyone who's played GW 1 or 2 will already know what the Norn are about. My DM has already looked it over and said that he thinks it's balanced, but I was hoping for second opinions on it. Also, I need some help fleshing them out, particularly on the Relations and names sections. Things in parentheses with asterixes before and after the sentence aren't part of the race, just asking questions. Please be specific with constructive criticism. Without further ado, my race.

Norn Race
Personality: Norns are big in both size and personality. They like to make bawdy jokes, quaff entire kegs of ale, and generally act rowdy, but usually in a light-hearted sort of way. A Norn bar-brawl is rarely anything more than a contest of strength, and a good-natured one at that. When not in the tavern for various reasons, Norns enjoy hunting big game, relaxing in hot springs, and going on hikes to take in the splendor of nature. They are individualistic and free-spirited, though they are not beyond seizing command. Unlike other giants, they do not throw rocks, preferring to use more civilized weapons.
Physical Description: Norns stand from 8 ½ to 10 feet in stature, and weigh anywhere from 300-400 pounds (*Not sure on this one. Guild Wars never gets into weight measurements, so I made a guess on what something that size would weigh. Tell me what you think and I’ll take it into consideration*). Their hair can be any normal human color, but blonde, black, and red are the most prevalent among the Norn. Their skin is usually pale, but those who have lived in sunnier areas for long periods of time have tanned skin. Norn are shorter lived than other giants, and only live to a maximum of 120 years, the same as a human.