PDA

View Full Version : WoD "Re-Thinking" WoD's 'canon' or lore...

Bloodtomb
2015-06-03, 07:09 PM
{scrubbed}

SaurOps
2015-06-03, 09:18 PM
Different games will have different answers. Werewolf would ascribe those to be spirits as in Gaian Naturae, not as in Fae (except for a few Fianna, and even then, that'd be precious few "spirits"). Vampire often dives headlong into Noddist biblical literalism and would probably label them demons. Mage is frequently divided on the issue. The "correct" answer is generally what the ST wants it to be for the game. You aren't going to get a concise canonical answer; each line is essentially a different universe unto itself.

Anonymouswizard
2015-06-03, 09:30 PM
{scrubbed}

First, as an engineer I take high offence to the quoted passage, as there are quite a few differences between our science and Christianity (but enough about that, forum rules), and technology cares not for which religion was near it when it spawned, which is why very different cultures can make the same discoveries. The only place where this claim is definitely true (our society) is not even mentioned.