PDA

View Full Version : Up for brutal, yet hopefull creative criticisms

Zynex
2007-05-06, 10:39 AM
I'm an amateur at writing, and have never written formally before, but i feel the need that my work has to be judged by many if I am to improve my standards as a writer. I may not know how to "properly" write, but I love to think up stories, always have and I guess always will. :smallbiggrin:

This is a chapter from one story I've been cultivating entitled the The Tome of Hordes. It's open for miticulous scrutiny and brutal criticisms. I have to know if I even have an inkling of talent or imagination if I am to pursue this endeavor further and improve what little skills I have in this craft, if ever I have any to work with. Post as you see fit, gloves are off.

Thank you.

Old Habits

It was barely busy that day amidst the surprisingly vacant streets of Calamb. It was eerie enough that old senile codgers would hint and shout out loud that it is to be a bad omen, perhaps even a sign of the coming of the apocalypse. Never it was seen that Hilgallen’s melting pot of cultures was not the least bit congested with merchants selling their wares, inventors presenting their modernizing gadgets and even common thieves picking pockets that are innately prominent in such a prosperous city. The place seemed like a ghost town. Neither was there a sight nor a sound of life that could be heard save for one lone figure walking leisurely as if nothing was wrong.