PDA

View Full Version : Cleric build help

Sigmar1
2015-08-25, 10:36 PM
Hello friends
i am new to D&D and i want to start a cleric...i know the basics,i have played 2 times in the past but i need some help with deeper level to level build for a melee cleric.

We ONLY want to take feats and skills from 3.5 Player Hand book and Player Handbook 2, and not from any other book. I want to be a melee cleric and do some dps and some buffing.Healing will be spontageous (if its spelled like this) In the party we have a fighter tank, a thief and a monk. My domains are Good and War and i am a Human. Could you suggest me any good feat build and spells to have prepared only taken from handbook 1&2 ?

STR 17
DEX 11
CON 15
INT 10
WIS 16
CHA 13

thanks

NevinPL
2015-08-26, 06:15 AM
IMO melee (only) cleric, is a waste of clerics potential.
IMO the best "buffs" come "from" Divine Metamagic (DMM) feat, but that's from Complete Divine.
But, PHB has that nice Divine Power, and Righteous Might spells, which should be what you're looking for.

Biffoniacus_Furiou
2015-08-26, 09:05 AM
Be sure to look at the Player's Handbook Errata (http://archive.wizards.com/default.asp?x=dnd/er/20040125a), as spells that were once good for this are now much weaker, such as Divine Favor (http://www.d20srd.org/srd/spells/divineFavor.htm) and Righteous Might (http://www.d20srd.org/srd/spells/righteousMight.htm) (those are the up to date versions).

Why the Good domain? It doesn't give you any benefits that would help with your role as a melee combatant. The domain power is trash, and the only spell on that domain's list that could help with melee combat is Aid which is not even worth wasting an action or 2nd level spell slot on. Switch it to something like Strength for fighting, or Travel for utility and defense.