PDA

View Full Version : Why do so many PBP games die?

xDacY
2015-10-06, 08:08 AM
Hi all

I'm still fairly new to the whole PBP gaming, like 8months or so. Out of the 8months I've been gaming on the forums I've joined 5 games. Out of those 5 games 2 died on the launch pad 1 fizzled out after our first encounter the other right before our first encounter and the 5th is still going strong (I have high hopes for this last game) I just don't understand why the death rate for PBP is so high. If your a DM and you've devoted time into creating a campaign or even a whole world in one game why would you just walk away from it with no explanation. Is this just the nature of PBP games? Do you just join a few games and hope you get lucky and find one where everyone sees it through to the end. I know no one has a solid answear to my question, it just gets frustrating taking the time to make a character and a backstory just to see it fizzle away. Just curiouse on everyone elses experience with PBP, do you just get use to it and like I said before hope you find a good game.

Crake
2015-10-06, 08:16 AM
Hi all