PDA

View Full Version : DM Help Need some help getting the creative juices flowing.

Aychek
2015-10-06, 07:34 PM
Hello.

Frist time poster, but I’ve spent the past couple of weeks looking over the gaming boards here, and I believe you all might be able to help me. As a bit of background, I am currently DMing a game for some friends online. I’ve been gaming with this group for a few years now, and am usually able to bounce ideas off of them to help gain inspiration. Unfortunately those that I would normally ask are currently in my game…

The game in question is a Final Fantasy conversion of Pathfinder (will provide a link if people are curious, but it’s pretty easy to find with a quick search) and so far it’s been a blast! My party’s fought beastmen, beaten 2 of the 6 elemental fiends, saved several of the world’s crystals from being corrupted by other-planar darkness, the party’s Paladin built himself an over/under shotgun and a 1911 (he’s a Russian American military tech who was transplant from Earth), etc.
The world they are in is a sort of mish-mash of the various Final Fantasy worlds, including lands and cities like Baron, San Doria, the Ghestal Empire (which fell years ago and is now known as the Arcadian Empire) and the like. Along with these are some familiar faces, some literally the same character (Kefka, Seymour) and others homages (Quistis is a Taru taru Blue Mage, the royal ninja family of Eblan are Mithra).

My party has a couple of homages themselves, though these are a group of Roleplayers who know how to construct some awesome backstories so they aren’t blatant copies.