PDA

View Full Version : Roleplaying Expanding upon a flat character... Improving the story of my first character.

NVDax
2015-10-29, 07:27 PM
Roughly a year or so ago I started playing Dungeons and Dragons, and going forward I really can not get enough of it. I am involved in two different sessions, one in which I play as a Priest of Myrkul(disguised as a priest of Kelemvor) who's goal is to revive his god to his former glory. He has high ambitions, he has master plans in the works while "assisting" the party to better his own ends, he intends to bring those who abandoned Myrkul for Kelemvor or Cyric back by any means necessary. The second session, which we started a year ago... I play a Halfling rogue who has no real high ambitions. He's just sort of there for the ride and coin, the only reason he's fighting the Dragon Cult is because they kidnapped him during one of the episodes.

I don't know where to go with him, he was my first character and I have improved drastically on creating characters, backstories, and going on with a characters goals. Don't get me wrong, I don't want Davamros to die a pathetic death. I want him to have his fun, but I am not enjoying the character as much as I should, especially when I have a character plotted after him who can go so much farther.