View Full Version : New magic system classification

2007-05-28, 08:26 AM
These replace the standard magic schools for d20:

Animation: Lets a character animate objects and manipulate them magically.
Blast: Allows a character to send forth mighty magical attacks.
Blessing: Allows a character to place charms on an area, weapon, or objects for a variety of effects.
Chaos: Allows a character to send forth magical attacks that can permanently damage a target.
Curses: Allows a character to put harmful curses on other targets.
Dreams: Gives the caster power over the dream world for a variety of effects.
Entrapment: Allows the character to immobilize people with entangling bonds.
Forms: Allows the character to become insubstantial to certain realms, such as the physical, magical, or spiritual realm.
Gateways: Allows the character to transport from one place to another.
Glyphs: Allows the character to draw glyphs, which are writings designed to activate a spell on a target.
Healing: Allows the character to heal and resurrect other people.
Law: Includes spells that counter magic and destroy magic. Also has some spells that are useful against the school of chaos.
Mind Mastery: Gives the target control over the minds of others.
Necromancy: Allows the character to animate undead corpses, communicate with the dead, and have power over unlife.
Scrying: Allows the character to magically spy on other locations.
Seals: Allows the character to magically lock or unlock doors. It can also bind guardians to an area.
Shadows: Allows the character to tap into the magical energies of the plane of shadows for stealth based magic.
Shifting: Allows the character to change their form.
Siphoning: Allows the character to absorb and drain attributes from other characters.
Storms: Gives the character power over the weather.
Summoning: Allows the character to summon creatures to help them.
the Strong Mind Allows the character to lift and manipulate objects at a range, sort of like telekinesis.
Time: Gives the character power over time.
Transmutation: Allows the character to change a target into something else.
Wards: Allows the character to create barriers from the physical, magical, and spiritual realms.

I'm going to probably use it with this system:

2007-06-11, 12:50 PM
So, you gonna assign any spelss to them? Seems kind of over complicated to increase the number of Spell Schools.