PDA

View Full Version : Pathfinder Help with creating monsters

Dr_S
2015-11-21, 03:26 PM
So I have a setting I'm building in which I'm going to need to cobble together a few monsters, but I've never done it before. Was hoping I could get some help going through the process with a couple of the creatures from my new campaign before I give it a go without the training wheels.

I've never done it period, so I don't really know if the "simple" monster creation rules from unchained are actually simpler. I think they structured it in a way that doesn't make it entirely simple.

So let's get started I guess:

First creature:

I am trying to add some "dragons" to the world, but I mean dragon in the colloquial sense, not the dnd sense. It wasn't deliberate but as I was imagining this first one, it more and more started shaping out to be very much "Toothless" from "How to train your dragon" and eventually I decided to just embrace that. I am not however trying to recreate him beat for beat, but it's a good way to kind of picture it.