PDA

View Full Version : Marksman [PrC]

Callix
2007-06-07, 04:21 AM
This is my first attempt at a homebrew, an attempt to make a non-sucky, non-supernatural archer prestige class.

Marksman

Skilled at striking targets well before they can do anything in response, the marksman relies heavily on his bow. Fighters have the easiest time qualifying for this class, and it frees them from the limitations of some ranged feats. Rangers and rogues require more effort, but gain freedom to use potent class features at long range.

Prerequisites:
BAB: +6
Feats: Point Blank Shot, Precise Shot, Far Shot, Weapon Focus (Any bow, not crossbows)

HD: d8
Class Skills: Climb, Craft, Hide, Intimidate, Jump, Listen, Move Silently, Spot, Swim, Use Rope.
Skills: 4 + Int Modifier

Marksman
{table=head]Level|Base Attack Bonus|Fort Save|Ref Save|Will Save|Special

1st|
+1|
+2|
+2|
+0|Deadly Range (40ft)

2nd|
+2|
+3|
+3|
+0|Improved Increment (10ft), Ranged Pin

3rd|
+3|
+3|
+3|
+1|Deadly Range (50ft)

4th|
+4|
+4|
+4|
+1|Improved Increment (20ft), Each Way Bet

5th|
+5|
+4|
+4|
+1|Deadly Range (60ft)

6th|
+6|
+5|
+5|
+2|Improved Increment (30ft), Concussive Volley

7th|
+7|
+5|
+5|
+2|Deadly Range (70ft)

8th|
+8|
+6|
+6|
+2|Improved Increment (40ft), Lynch-Pin

9th|
+9|
+6|
+6|
+3|Deadly Range (80ft)

10th|
+10|
+7|
+7|
+3|Improved Increment (50ft), Deadly Precision[/table]

Deadly Range: Feats, such as Manyshot, and class abilities, such as sneak attacks, that require you to be within 30ft when using a ranged weapon may now be used within the listed range when wielding a projectile weapon with which you have taken Weapon Focus.

Improved Increment: Whenever this ability is gained, the Marksman adds 10ft to the range increment of any missile weapon with which he has Weapon Focus.

Ranged Pin: Gain Ranged Pin as a bonus feat (Complete Warrior). Deadly Range applies to this feat.