PDA

View Full Version : Thieflock (first time 5e help)

AeonsShadow
2015-12-18, 04:23 PM
I'm making a rogue/warlock for this game I am joining, this is my first time playing 5e so I'm a little nervous and unsure about a few things that I would like some help with.

My plan is to make a mostly warlock character, and my DM has allowed me the honor of using the Titan Patron (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showthread.php?369307-New-Warlock-Patron-The-Titan) with pact of the tome as a Kalastar human subrace (https://www.dandwiki.com/wiki/Human_Subrace_Feats_(5e_Race_Variant)).

I want to throw in some more utility for thieving and general suave, so I was thinking either rogue or bard. My question is how much should I dip into one of said classes, as I plan on being more utility than blaster.

and on another note of casters, warlocks page says they have two spell slots.... does that mean they only have two spell slots PERIOD? Or just 2 spell slots at each spell level?

MightyDog16
2015-12-18, 04:39 PM
I'm making a rogue/warlock for this game I am joining, this is my first time playing 5e so I'm a little nervous and unsure about a few things that I would like some help with.

My plan is to make a mostly warlock character, and my DM has allowed me the honor of using the Titan Patron (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showthread.php?369307-New-Warlock-Patron-The-Titan) with pact of the tome as a Kalastar human subrace (https://www.dandwiki.com/wiki/Human_Subrace_Feats_(5e_Race_Variant)).

I want to throw in some more utility for thieving and general suave, so I was thinking either rogue or bard. My question is how much should I dip into one of said classes, as I plan on being more utility than blaster.

and on another note of casters, warlocks page says they have two spell slots.... does that mean they only have two spell slots PERIOD? Or just 2 spell slots at each spell level?