PDA

View Full Version : Journal Pervy guys playing innocent (?) girls

BWR
2016-01-13, 10:49 AM
Having fallen in love with Rainy Knight's High School Harem Comedy (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showthread.php?290243-High-School-Harem-Comedy-%28Game-System-PEACH%29) the moment I laid eyes on it, time has finally come to try my hand at running a game of this. I need a break from my Mystara campaign and a couple of my players have also expressed an interest in a break from anything D&D-ish.
My girlfriend is of the same opinion of the HHC as me but the rest of the players are total noobs. As in, have not seen any harem comedies at all (unless you count "'allo 'allo"). We aren't too worried. One of them (E) practically plays the right sort of character already, another (U) is game for just about everything (and has done something similar with other characters). The last (H) is the weird one. He's the one who is most interested in mechanics and crunchy games of all of us and has expressed some skepticism about the game. He is willing to give it a try however and if things don't work out we will just go with something else.

The first session is today and will be mostly a brief introduction to the genre and goals of the game. Mechanics, fortunately, will not be an issue. To make things easier for everyone the girl and I have just made a number of pregens for them to choose from rather than having them sit and read through everything and not understand the tropes and conventions of the genre. Two of the pregens were made specifically for E and U, but we will not tell them beforehand - we'll just wait and see if they choose the ones we thought they would.

I'll post the characters chosen, along with the other basic information after the first session.

BWR
2016-01-13, 06:32 PM
Normally I wouldn't have made a campaign journal but the girl wanted me to do this so here goes.