PDA

View Full Version : The Adventures of the Sky Pirates (Anima Campaign Journal)

Khaiel
2016-02-22, 11:04 AM
Recently I started playing (feels good to not be the GM every once in a while) an Anima campaign that started as "One Piece in Gaia" but is slowly turning into a somewhat darker campaign. It's been real fun and I wanted to share it.

For general silly conversations, you can check the no context quotes thread, as I'll be posting there some of the funniest bits.

We were offered some special artifacts (paying for them with CPs, but a lower price than they would usually be) that would represent Devil Fruits. As I was the only one that wasn't a fan of One Piece and I wanted to try something different, I got a +1 Level Adjustment worth of extra DPs on monster powers.

We started at level 6.

The party members are:

"I'm going to be the next King of the Pirates!"

Our beloved captain. An Acrobatic Warrior dual wielding katanas. He wants to be the next King of the Pirates... And he is a sleepy, sickly young man. But he is a master of ki and he is able to command the loyalty of his crew. His fruit is the Ope Ope no Mi.

Captain Longsword has been known for being quite ruthless if necessary, and he has a somewhat chaotic demeanor: he might kill a defenceless man just to avoid taking risks, and later jump to the middle of battle without even knowing who is the enemy.

"He is either going to become King of the Pirates or die trying. This kiddo will get far, and I won't let you or anyone else stand in his way."

Our resident slowpoke and battering ramm. A Warrior with the power of the Magu Magu no Mi, this magma man can take more punishment than any other member of the crew, and maybe more than the ship itself. He is Captain Longsword's most trusted man, and also our supernatural radar, as he is able to see spirits, magic and psychic powers.